One of the highly anticipated events that will cap off Wednesday evening’s activities is the presentation of the 2016 PCT Crown Leadership Awards, sponsored by Syngenta.

Now in its 28th year, the awards spotlight individuals who have contributed positively to the growth and development of the structural pest control industry, as well as established mutually-beneficial ties with fellow business leaders, civic groups and customers in their local communities.

“The six individuals being recognized by PCT and our sponsor, Syngenta, as Crown Leadership Award winners truly embody what this program is all about,” said PCT Publisher Dan Moreland. “They give of themselves for the success of their organizations, the benefit of the pest control industry and the betterment of their communities. We’re also once again grateful to Syngenta for its ongoing support of this important industry program.”

Michael Botha

Click Image to View Gallery

The 2016 Crown Leadership Award winners are:

  • Michael Botha, Big Sky Pest Solutions
  • Adam Jones, Massey Services
  • Dennis Judy, Allgood Pest Solutions
  • Dr. Shripat Kamble, University of Nebraska
  • Scott McNeely, McNeely Pest Control
  • Tom Myers, All-Rite Pest Control

In addition to recognizing this year’s winners, PCT and Syngenta will once again present a “Lifetime Achievement Award” to a past Crown Leadership winner as voted on by their peers.

This year’s ceremony takes place on Wednesday. If you know of a member of the pest control industry you would like to nominate for next year’s awards, contact PCT Publisher Dan Moreland at