This year at the Crown Leadership Awards reception, PCT and Syngenta will present the third “Lifetime Achievement Award” winner as selected by previous Leadership award recipients.

To qualify, candidates must:

Norman Goldenberg

  • Be a member of the Leadership Class of 1989-2003
  • Have a minimum of 25 years of industry experience
  • Be engaged in various public service initiatives in their local community
  • Still be active either in a day-to-day business or in a consulting role with their company and/or the pest management industry
Norman Goldenberg won the award in 2014; Norm Cooper won in 2015. Who will win in 2016? (Stay tuned to the December issue of PCT to find out more about this year’s winner.)

NORMAN GOLDENBERG. In 2014, Norman Goldenberg, formerly of Terminix, was the inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award winner. Although Goldenberg was unable to attend the event, he did record a video acceptance speech, which was played at the awards ceremony. “I want to thank all of you for being here and I want to especially thank Syngenta and PCT magazine for honoring me through your votes for this inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award,” Goldenberg said.

Norman Cooper
NORM COOPER. A past NPMA president, Norm Cooper, 2015’s Lifetime Achievement Award winner, is one of the industry’s most passionate advocates; he created NPMA’s longtime “Guardians of the Environment” branding initiative during his presidency. After a long and successful stint as an owner/operator, Cooper launched a highly regarded consulting business, Cooper Associates, becoming a leading M&A adviser.